Notice of Q3 and 9M 2014 financial results

OAO Severstal (LSE: SVST; MICEX: CHMF), one of the world’s leading vertically integrated steel and steel-related mining companies, will report its Q3 and 9M 2014 financial results on 5 November 2014 at 7.00 am (London), 10.00am (Moscow).

A conference call on Q3 and 9M 2014 results for investors and analysts hosted by Alexey Kulichenko, Chief Financial Officer, will be held on November 5, 2014 at 13.00 (BST London)/ 16.00 (Moscow).

Russian Toll-Free Dial in: 810 800 2136 5011

UK Toll-Free Dial in: +44 (0) 808 237 0030

Pin code: 50337794#

The call will be recorded and there will be a replay facility available for 30 days as follows:

International: +44 (0) 2034262807

UK Toll Free: +44 (0) 8082370026

Reference: 651320#

Full financial statements will be available at http://www.severstal.com/eng/ir/results_and_reports