Notice of Results

Severstal will disclose consolidated interim financial statements for the six months ended June 30, 2008 on September 4, 2008 at 10.00 a.m. (MT).

Severstal would like to invite you to participate in a conference call with Sergei Kuznetsov, Chief Financial Officer of Severstal. The call will be held on Thursday, September 4, 2008 at 15.30 p.m. (Moscow) / 12.30 p.m.  (London) / 7.30 a.m (New York).

All the details of this Call will be published on September 4, 2008.