Notice of H1 2011 results

 

OAO Severstal, one of the world’s leading vertically integrated steel and mining companies, will report financial results for the six months ended 30 June 2011 on 26 August 2011 at 7.00 (London) 10.00 (Moscow).

The company also announces that an EGM will be held on 30 September 2011. The agenda for the EGM is to be approved by a meeting of the Board of Directors, which will be held on 24 August 2011. The record date for the EGM is 24 August 2011.

A conference call on H1 2011 results for investors and analysts hosted by Alexei Kulichenko, Chief Financial Officer, will be held on the day at 13.00 (London) 16.00 (Moscow).

 

Participant dial in: +44 (0)1452 555 566 (International)

Participant dial in: 0871 700 0345 (UK only)

Conference ID: 88912756

 

The call will be recorded and there will be a replay facility available for 7 days as follows:
International dial in: +44 (0) 1452 55 00 00
UK call dial in: 0845 245 5205
Encore replay access number: 88912756#

 

Full financial statements will be available at  http://www.severstal.com/eng/ir/results_reports/financial_reports/

 

Nordgold, the gold segment within Severstal, will hold a separate conference call related to Nordgold’s H1 results.  The call for investors and analysts hosted by Nikolai Zelenski, Chief Executive Officer, and Sergey Zinkovich, Chief Financial Officer, will be held on 30 August 2011 at 9.00 (London) 12.00 (Moscow), with a press-release and presentation published on Nordgold’s website www.nordgold.com at 7.00 (London) 10.00 (Moscow).

 

Participant dial in: +7 495 705 9451 (Russia)

Participant dial in: +44 (0)20 3367 9434 (UK)

Conference ID: 9491545