Notice of Q2 and H1 2012 financial results

Moscow, Russia August 28 2012 – OAO Severstal (LSE: SVST; MICEX-RTS: CHMF), one of the world’s leading vertically integrated steel and steel related mining companies, will report its Q2 and H1 2012 financial results on 29 August 2012 at 7.00 (London), 10.00 (Moscow). 

 

A conference call on the Q2 and H1 2012 financial results for investors and analysts hosted by Alexey Kulichenko, Chief Financial Officer, will be held on August 29, 2012 at 14.00 (London) 17.00 (Moscow).

 

Participant dial in: +44 (0) 1452 555 566 (International)

Participant dial in: 8108 002 097 2044 (Russian Free Call)

Conference ID: 21223672

 

The call will be recorded and there will be a replay facility available for 7 days as follows:

International Dial in: +44 (0) 1452 55 00 00

UK Free Call Dial In: 0800 953 1533

UK Local Dial In: 0845 245 5205

Encore replay access number: 21223672#

 

Full financial statements will be available at 

http://www.severstal.com/eng/ir/results_reports/financial_reports/

 

Severstal will hold its 2012 Capital Markets Day on Monday, September 3, 2012, from 2 pm in The Ballroom at the Corinthia Hotel Whitehall Place, London. Severstal’s senior management team will update on the delivery of the Company’s growth strategy and objectives as well as outlook for global steel and steel-related  mining markets.