Notice of Q4 and FY 2012 financial results

Moscow, Russia - February 22, 2013 – OAO Severstal (LSE: SVST; MICEX-RTS: CHMF), one of the world’s leading vertically integrated steel and steel related mining companies, will report its Q4 and FY 2012 financial results on 5 March 2013 at 7.00am (London), 11.00am (Moscow).

A conference call for the Q4 and FY 2012 financial results for investors and analysts will be hosted by Alexey Mordashov, Chief Executive Officer, and Alexey Kulichenko, Chief Financial Officer, on March 5 2013 at 2.00pm (London), 6.00pm (Moscow).

Participant dial in: +44 (0) 1452 555 566 (International)

Participant dial in: 0800 6940 257 (UK FreeCall Dial-In)

Participant dial in: 8108 002 097 2044 (Russian Free Call)

Conference ID: 13644258

The call will be recorded and there will be a replay facility available for 7 days as follows:

International Dial in: +44 (0) 1452 55 00 00

UK Free Call Dial In: 0800 953 1533

Encore replay access number: 13644258

Full financial statements will be available at: http://www.severstal.com/eng/ir/results_reports/financial_reports/