Notice of Q1 2013 financial results

OAO Severstal (LSE: SVST; MICEX-RTS: CHMF), one of the world’s leading vertically integrated steel and steel-related mining companies, will report its Q1 2013 financial results on 20 May 2013 at 7.00am (London), 10.00am (Moscow).

A conference call for investors and analysts hosted by Alexey Kulichenko, Chief Financial Officer, will be held on 20 May 2013 at 12.00 (London), 15.00 (Moscow).

 Participant dial in: +44 (0) 203 139 4830 (International)

Participant dial in: 810 800 213 650 11 (Russian Free Call)

Participant dial in: +1 866 928 4517 (US FreeCall Dial-In)

Pin Code: 17578693#

There will be a replay facility available for 7 days. Dial in details are as follows:

International Dial in: +44 (0) 203 426 2807

Pin Code: 639090#

Full financial statements will be available at: http://www.severstal.com/eng/ir/results_reports/financial_reports/