Notice of Q3 and 9M 2013 financial results and Capital Markets Day

OAO Severstal (LSE: SVST; MICEX-RTS: CHMF), one of the world’s leading vertically integrated steel and steel-related mining companies, will report its Q3 and 9M 2013 financial results on 14 November 2013 at 7.00am (London), 11.00am (Moscow). 

A conference call for investors and analysts regarding the results, hosted by Alexey Kulichenko, Chief Financial Officer, will be held on November 14, 2013 at 15.45 (GMT London) / 19.45 (Moscow). The dial in details are as follows:

Participant dial in: +44 (0) 203 139 4830 (International)

Participant dial in: 810 800 2136 5011 (Russian Toll Free Dial-In)

Participant dial in: +44 (0) 080 8237 0030 (UK Toll Free Dial-In)

Participant dial in: +1 866 928 7517 (US Toll Free Dial-In)

Pin Code: 96476423#

The call will be recorded and there will be a replay facility available for 30 days as follows:

International Dial in: +44 (0) 020 3426 2807

Russian Toll-Free Dial in: +7 495 660 4512

UK Toll-Free Dial in: +44 (0) 080 8237 0026

Pin Code: 643675#

Full financial statements will be available at http://www.severstal.com/eng/ir/results_reports/financial_reports/

In the afternoon on 14 November Severstal will host its annual Capital Markets Day. Severstal's senior management team will update on the delivery of the Company's strategy as well as the outlook for the global steel and steel-related mining markets.

Presentations will be given by Christopher Clark (Chairman), Alexey Mordashov (Chief Executive Officer), Vadim Larin (Chief Operating Officer) and Alexey Kulichenko (Chief Financial Officer).

The event will take place in central London. For further details or to register your interest in attending please email edillon@hudsonsandler.com. The event will also be webcast (please visit www.severstal.com for further details).